MD Wear & Carry 01/12/2023 - 01/13/2023 Thur-Fri 9-5pm (16 hours)

MD Wear & Carry 01/12/2023 - 01/13/2023 Thur-Fri 9-5pm (16 hours)

Regular price
$100.00 USD
Sale price
$100.00 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Course cost $350 (***$100 non-refundable deposit is required, $250 CASH due at check-in***) This is for Original Application ONLY. 

Wear and Carry Permit training features a total of 16 hours of instruction (over a 2 consecutive day period) for an original application. The training will include instruction on state firearm laws, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and a component that requires the applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.

As of July 5, 2022 Maryland has suspended the requirement of "Good and Substantial Reason" to obtain a Maryland Wear and Carry Permit. This does not change any other aspect of the MD Wear and Carry Permit. Applicants are still required to submit documentation of the required training and LiveScan fingerprint receipt.


Contact us directly by either using the Contact Us form or email: should you have questions.. 

Carrying a firearm is major responsibility and liability. Get your training from trusted law enforcement professionals.

The class is from 9am-5pm (doors open at 8:45am) both days. Both days of class will begin at the Tactical Shepherd classroom located at 1573 Theodore Road, Rising Sun MD 21911. 

WHAT TO BRING TO TRAINING: (*Do not bring any live ammunition into the classroom with you)

  •  ​Unloaded Firearm
  • External Side Draw Holster
  • Two Magazines (Minimum)
  • Ammunition - Target / Ball (150 rounds)
  • Sturdy Belt to Secure Holster
  • Eye Protection 
  • Hearing Protection
  • Bag Lunch / Water 
  • Note Pad and Pen